## **Milton Damerel Parish Council**

Minutes of The Annual Parish Council Meeting (AGM) held in Milton Damerel Village Hall on Wednesday 21<sup>st</sup> May 2025 which commenced at 20.00

Members of the Council Present: Councillors Stephen Moyse Chair, Teresa Walters, Edgar Pett, Jim Richardson, Peter Bromley Also present was the Clerk Jane Elliott.

- 1) Apologies: Richard Piper, Gareth Piper.
- **2) Matters Arising.** No matters arising from AGM 2024. The minutes had been signed during the meeting in June 2024.
- 3) Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson:

Councillor Teresa Walters proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Peter Bromley that Councillor Stephen Moyse be elected Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

Councillor Jim Richardson proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Peter Bromley that Richard Piper be elected Vice Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried. Richard was absent from the meeting but had offered to stand as VC in an email received by the Clerk on 19 05 2025.

4) Declaration of Acceptance of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson office forms were completed and signed by Stephen Moyse who also took a Declaration of Acceptance of Vice Chairperson for Richard Piper and witnessed by the Clerk Jane Elliott.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 20:05

Signed Date AGM 21 05 2025